Winter

active & relaxed: your winter holiday in Alpbachtal

If you like it a little quieter and like to stay with your loved ones among yourselves, you are in perfect hands at the pure nature resort the Böglerhof in Alpbach. 
Alpbach is located 12 km from the motorway at the end of the valley and this means that no through traffic, no noise, no no noisy après-ski bars and no large crowds of people disturb the winter idyll. Alpbach offers plenty of space for families and those seeking peace and quiet who want to enjoy the winter actively in the fresh, healthy mountain air.

Feel the freedom on 109 kilometres of perfectly groomed slopes, discover remote corners of the region on exciting ski tours, explore the numerous cross-country trails with mountain panoramas or get to know the Alpbach Valley better on leisurely horse-drawn sleigh rides.

Skiing

the Böglerhof - your ski hotel in the centre of Alpbach

  • 109 km of ski slopes in various level of difficulty and best conditions
  • Numerous marked ski routes
  • Snowparks Schatzberg and Wildschönau
  • Latest mechanical snow-making facility
  • Downhill run open in the vast majority of cases
  • In the skiing area, special measures will be implemented this winter for your safety: Distance rules, compulsory mouth and nose protection in waiting areas and in the gondolas, regular disinfection and personnel guidance systems.

Buckle your skis or snowboard and start your winter adventure in one of the top 10 ski areas in Tyrol - only five minutes by car from the Böglerhof.

 

Full service at the Böglerhof:

  • Liftpass - sale at the reception - you start your skiing day relaxed
  • Ski bus stop right next to the hotel
  • Ski depots at the valley station 
     

Ski rental in Alpbach:

Here you will find equipment perfectly adapted to your needs: Iggy's ski rental, Conny's ski rental, ski rental and ski school Alpbach Ski & Smile offer various possibilities.

 

Ski schools:

The ski schools Alpbach (active) and Ski & Smile are at your disposal for your days on the slopes.

  • Private and group courses 
  • Children's courses: from the age of four, the little guests learn their first swings with optional all-day supervision.
  • Learn to carve
  • Ski touring, snowshoe hiking
     

Night skiing in Reith:

The night ski slope in Reith im Alpbachtal has been awarded "Best Night Ski Slope" by skiresort.de, the world's largest ski portal.
 
  • Friday and Saturday the night ski slopes are open for you from 18:30 to 21:15.
Childcare

on the slope at the Kid´s Aktiv Center

In the Kid's Center below the top station of the Alpbach gondola lift, your children can enjoy relaxation and entertainment in a cosy atmosphere from 10 am to 3 pm. The supervision costs € 8,- per hour (lunch additional € 3,-)

The Kids's Club at the family hotel Böglerhof also welcomes your little ones all winter long for fun and varied hours.

Relaxation days at the Hotel Böglerhof

Enjoy 4 nights with a pampering programme and excellent Böglerhof cuisine. Do nothing and simply let yourself be pampered in our beautiful resort.

16.12. - 19.12.2021
08.01. - 15.01.2022
15.01. - 29.01.2022
13.03. - 09.04.2022
09.04. - 17.04.2022

Details & prices

Adventure

ski touring off the slopes

Alpbach is a true paradise for ski tourers. From easy tours for beginners to challenging tours on the Great Galtenberg - in the Alpbach Valley everyone will find a tour ideally suited to their experience and physical condition.

For a maximum touring experience, we recommend that you are accompanied by a trained guide. We are happy to assist you in organising expeditions into unspoilt nature. 

Winter Hiking

with snowshoes or without.... simply wonderful

The unique, romantic ambience of the village, the authentic farms and the wonderful landscape of the Alpbach Valley invite you to enjoy pleasant walks. Treat yourself and your family to some time out.

Get to know the winterly Alpbach off the slopes - lots of width - lots of nature - lots of space - lots of peace - lots of relaxation.

Our guide Andreas will take you - as part of our activity programme - into the snowy winter landscape. On guided snowshoe or winter hikes you will discover idyllic, quiet places together and breathe the clear Alpbach mountain air. We are happy to provide you with snowshoes and poles for your personal activities.

Active Winter week

7 overnight stays, wonderful culinary delights, being active & and enjoying the gentle side of winter. Get to know the unique landscape while snowshoeing and ski touring - that's an active holiday that's fun!

16.12. - 19.12.2021
08.01. - 15.01.2022
15.01. - 29.01.2022
29.01. - 12.02.2022
05.03. - 13.03.2022
13.03. - 09.04.2022
09.04. - 18.04.2022

Details & prices

Cross-country skiing fun

cross-country skiing: fitness for body & soul

During your winter holiday in Austria, you can expect a full body workout and a wonderful experience of nature at the same time on the approximately 100 kilometres of cross-country ski trails. Whether skating or in classic style: when you go cross-country skiing in Alpbach you will not only enjoy the exercise in the fresh air, but above all the unique mountain panorama of the Wildschönau and the Kitzbühel Alps. This is pure holiday enjoyment - not far from ****S Hotel Böglerhof!

Further winter activities

tobogganing and horse-drawn carriage rides

Horse drawn carriage rides

You want to get to know the Alpbach landscape without doing any sports? We'd love to: on horse-drawn sleigh rides the coachmen not only take you across Alpbach, they also tell you one or two anecdotes about the history of the region. We would be pleased to organise a relaxed horse-drawn carriage ride for you. We ask for advance reservation.

Tobogganing

A convivial and fast-paced tobogganing ride should not be missing in any winter holiday. In Alpbachtal you will find numerous toboggan runs for the whole family. Whether as an alternative in bad weather or as an evening programme after the five-course pampering menu at the pure nature resort the Böglerhof is entirely up to you.

Winter advantages

with the Alpbachtal Card

With your personal guest card of the Alpbachtal holiday region, many of the winter activities are enhanced even further: For example, you can ski with your children free of charge at the Kramsach practice lifts & the Brandenberg drag lift (Monday to Friday). Guided snowshoe & torch hikes, use of the cross-country trails and a guest biathlon are also on the (optional) programme. At the Hauserwirt Münster you can rent a toboggan, you can try curling and if the webcam does not show good weather, take advantage of the free offers for daily tennis in the Kramsach indoor tennis hall or air rifle shooting in Breitenbach. If you like to travel in a climate-friendly way, the best option for your excursions is the Regiobus (Middle Lower Inn Valley).

Family members with different requirements can easily spend the whole day together in the skijuwel Alpbachtal Wildschönau, because you will find enough slopes for all difficulties (easy, medium and difficult or blue, red and black). For operating times and prices of the lifts, please ask on-site or ask us at the hotel. Various bus connections take you to the valley stations of the Wiedersbergerhornbahn, Pöglbahn in Inneralpbach or the Reitherkogelbahn in Reith im Alpbachtal. The ski buses are included for all holiday guests in the Alpbachtal Seenland Card. A highlight on the Wiedersbergerhorn is certainly the Alpbachtal Lauser-Sauser, an all-year-round Alpine coaster with a difference in altitude of 134 metres.

Fancy an active holiday in Alpbach?

Then book your holiday now ...
+43 5336 5227 inquiry booking Vouchers

Winter

Aktiv & erholt: Ihr Winterurlaub im Alpbachtal

Voller Vorfreude blicken wir der Eröffnung des Skigebiets Juwel Alpbachtal - Wildschönau am 4.12.2020 entgegen. Im Winter 2020/21 wir einiges anders sein. Wenn Sie es etwas ruhiger mögen und mit Ihren Lieben gern unter sich bleiben, sind Sie im Hotel Böglerhof in Alpbach perfekt aufgehoben. 
Alpbach liegt 12 km von der Autobahn entfernt am Talschluss und das heisst dass kein Durchgangsverkehr, kein Lärm, keine lauten Après-Ski Bars und keine großen Menschenansammlungen die Winteridylle beeinträchtigen. Alpbach bietet viel Platz für Familien und Ruhesuchende, die den Winter aktiv in der frischen, gesunden Bergluft genießen möchten.

Spüren Sie die Freiheit auf den 109 bestens präparierten Pistenkilometern, entdecken Sie abgelegene Winkel der Region bei aufregenden Skitouren, erlaufen Sie die zahlreichen Loipen mit Bergpanorama oder lernen Sie das Alpbachtal bei gemütlichen Pferdeschlittenfahrten besser kennen.

Skifahren

Der Böglerhof - Ihr Skihotel im Zentrum von Alpbach

  • 109 Pistenkilometer in verschiedenen Schwierigkeitsgraden und besten Bedingungen
  • zahlreiche markierte Skirouten
  • Snowparks Schatzberg und Wildschönau
  • Modernste maschinelle Beschneiung
  • Talabfahrt in den allermeisten Fällen geöffnet
  • Im Skigebiet werden im heurigen Winter spezielle Maßnahmen zu Ihrer Sicherheit umgesetzt: Abstandsregeln, Mund-Nasen-Schutz-Pflicht in Wartezonen sowie in den Gondeln, regelmäßige Desinfektion und Personenleitsysteme.

Schnallen Sie die Skier oder das Snowboard an und starten Sie in ein winterliches Abenteuer in einem der Top 10 Skigebiete in Tirol – nur fünf Autominuten vom Böglerhof entfernt.
 

Full Service im Böglerhof:

  • Liftpass - Verkauf an der Rezeption  - Sie starten entspannt in Ihren Skitag
  • Skibushaltestelle direkt neben dem Hotel
  • Skidepots an der Talstation 

Skiverleih´s in Alpbach:

Hier finden Sie perfekt auf Sie abgestimmtes Equipment: Iggy’s Skiverleih, Conny’s Skiverleih, Skiverleih- und Skischule Alpbach Ski & Smile verschiedene Möglichkeiten vor. 

Skischulen:

Die Skischulen Alpbach (Aktiv) sowie Skischule Ski & Smile stehen Ihnen und Ihren Lieben gern für Ihre flotte Pistentage zur Verfügung.

  • Privat- und Gruppenkurse
  • Kinderkurse: ab vier Jahren lernen die kleinen Gäste bei optionaler Ganztagsbetreuung schon die ersten Schwünge.
  • Carven lernen
  • Skitouren gehen, Schneeschuhwandern

Nachtskilauf in Reith:

Die Nachtskipiste in Reith im Alpbachtal wurde von skiresort.de, dem weltweit größten Skitestportal, als "Beste Nachtskipiste" ausgezeichnet.
 
  • Freitag und Samstag sind die Nachtskipisten von 18:30 bis 21:15 Uhr für Sie geöffnet.
Kinderbetreuung

auf der Piste im Kid´s Aktiv Center

Im Kid´s Center unterhalb der Bergstation der Alpbacher Gondelbahn erwartet Ihre Kinder von 10 bis 15 Uhr Erholung und Unterhaltung in gemütlicher Atmosphäre. Die Betreuung kostet € 8,- pro Stunde (Mittagessen zusätzlich € 3,-)

Auch der Kids's Club im Familienhotel Böglerhof empfängt Ihre Kleinen den ganzen Winter hindurch für lustige und abwechlsungsreiche Stunden.

Ski & Genuss

Hervorragende Böglerhof Kulinarik, 4 Nächtigungen & 3 Tages Skispass - eine perfekte Kombination, inkl. Spa Gutschein und Willkommenscocktail

11.12.2020 - 19.12.2019
06.01. - 16.01.2021
16.01. - 30.01.2021
30.01. - 13.02.2021
20.02. - 13.03.2021
13.03. - 27.03.2021
27.03. - 05.04.2021

Details & Preise

Abenteuer

Skitouren abseits der Pisten

Alpbach ist ein wahrhaftes Paradies für Skitourengeher. Von leichten Einsteigertouren bis zur anspruchsvollen Tour auf den Großen Galtenberg – im Alpbachtal findet jeder seine an Erfahrung und Kondition ideal angepasste Tour.

Für ein maximales Tourenerlebnis empfehlen wir Ihnen die Begleitung eines ausgebildeten Führers. Bei der Organisation von Expeditionen in die unberührte Natur sind wir Ihnen gerne behilflich. 

Winter - Wandern

mit Schneeschuhen oder ohne....einfach herrlich

Das einzigartige, romantische Ambiente des Dorfes, die authentischen Bauernhöfe und die wunderbare Landschaft des Alpbachtals laden Sie zu gemütlichen Wanderungen ein. Gönnen Sie sich und Ihrer Familie eine Auszeit.

Lernen Sie das winterliche Alpbach abseits der Pisten kennen - viel Weite - viel Natur - viel Platz - viel Ruhe - viel Erholung. 

Unser Guide Andreas nimmt Sie - im Rahmen unseres Aktivprogrammes - mit in die verschneite Winterlandschaft. Bei geführten Schneeschuh-oder Winterwanderungen entdecken Sie gemeinsam idyllische, ruhige Plätze und atmen die klare Alpbacher Bergluft. Gerne stellen wir Ihnen für Ihre persönlichen Unternehmungen Schneeschuhe und Stöcke zur Verfügung.

Loipenspaß

Langlaufen: Fitness für Körper & Seele 

Auf den rund 100 Kilometern an gespurten Langlaufloipen erwartet Sie in Ihrem Winterurlaub in Österreich ein Ganzkörpertraining und wunderbares Naturerlebnis zugleich. Egal ob beim Skaten oder im klassischen Stil: Beim Langlaufen in Alpbach genießen Sie nicht nur die Bewegung an der frischen Luft, sondern vor allem das einzigartige Bergpanorama der Wildschönau und der Kitzbüheler Alpen. Das ist Urlaubsgenuss pur – unweit vom ****S Hotel Böglerhof!

Weitere Winteraktivitäten

Rodeln & Pferdeschlitten fahren

PFERDESCHLITTENFAHRT
Sie wollen die Landschaft von Alpbach kennenlernen, ohne sich sportlich zu betätigen? Sehr gern: Bei Pferdeschlittenfahrten bringen Sie die Kutscher nicht nur quer durch Alpbach, sie geben auch die eine oder andere Anekdote zur Geschichte der Region zum Besten. Gerne organisieren wir eine entspannte Pferdekutschenfahrt für Sie. Wir bitten um Vorreservierung.

RODELN
Eine gesellige und rasante Rodelpartie darf in keinem Winterurlaub fehlen. Im Alpbachtal finden Sie zahlreiche Rodelbahnen für die ganze Familie vor. Ob als Alternative bei Schlechtwetter oder als Abendprogramm nach dem Fünf-Gang-Verwöhnmenü im ****S Hotel Böglerhof ist dabei ganz Ihnen überlassen.

Winterliche Vorteile

mit der Alpbachtal Card

Mit Ihrer persönlichen Gästekarte der Ferienregion Alpbachtal werden viele der Winteraktivitäten nochmal aufgewertet: So können Sie beispielsweise mit Ihren Kindern kostenlos skifahren bei den Übungsliften Kramsach & dem Schlepplift Brandenberg (Montag bis Freitag). Geführte Schneeschuh- & Fackelwanderungen, Loipenbenutzung und ein Gäste-Biathlon stehen ebenfalls am (optionalen) Programm. Beim Hauserwirt Münster steht Ihnen ein Rodelverleih zur Verfügung, Sie können Eisstockschießen und ausprobieren und wenn die Webcam mal kein gutes Wetter zeigt, dann nützen Sie die gratis Angebote zum täglichen Tennisspielen in der Tennishalle Kramsach oder Luftgewehrschießen in Breitenbach. Wenn Sie gerne klimafreundlich unterwegs sind, nützen Sie für Ihre Ausflüge am besten den Regiobus (Mittleres Unterinntal).

Familienmitglieder mit unterschiedlichen Ansprüchen können ganz easy den ganzen Tag gemeinsam im Skijuwel Alpbachtal Wildschönau verbringen, denn Sie finden ausreichend Pisten in allen Schwierigkeiten (leicht, mittel und schwer bzw. blau, rot und schwarz) vor. Betriebszeiten und Preise der Liftanlagen erfragen Sie am besten vor Ort oder gerne auch bei uns im Hotel. Mit diversen Busverbindungen gelangen Sie zu den Talstationen der Wiedersbergerhornbahn, Pöglbahn in Inneralpbach oder zur Reitherkogelbahn in Reith im Alpbachtal. Die Skibusse sind für alle Urlaubsgäste im Zuge der Alpbachtal Seenland Card inklusive. Ein Highlight am Wiedersbergerhorn ist sicher der Alpbachtaler Lauser-Sauser, ein Ganzjahres-Alpine-Coaster mit einer Höhendifferenz von 134 Höhenmetern.

Lust auf Aktivurlaub im Alpbachtal?

Dann buchen Sie gleich heute ...
+43 5336 5227 anfragen buchen Gutscheine